Your Councillors

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Jim Allan

Councillor Jim Allan

North Tyneside Council, Quadrant, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07908 957487

Work: jim.allan@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Camperdown
photo of Councillor Alison Austin

Councillor Alison Austin

3 Ventnor Gardens, Whitley Bay, NE26 1QB

Work: 297 0396

Work mobile: 07539 298890

Work: alison.austin@northtyneside.gov.uk

Conservative Monkseaton North
photo of Councillor Ken Barrie

Councillor Ken Barrie

North Tyneside Council, Quadrant, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07583 088349

Work: ken.barrie@northtyneside.gov.uk

Conservative Cullercoats
photo of Councillor Lewis Bartoli

Councillor Lewis Bartoli

North Tyneside Council, Quadrant, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07880 501764

Work: lewis.bartoli@northtyneside.gov.uk

Conservative Tynemouth
photo of Councillor Gary Bell

Councillor Gary Bell

63 Goathland Avenue, Benton, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE12 8HD

Work: 0191 266 7875

Work mobile: 07581 400017

Work: gary.bell@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Killingworth
photo of Councillor Linda Bell

Councillor Linda Bell

North Tyneside Council, Quadrant, Cobalt Business Park, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07583 153523

Work: linda.bell@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Wallsend
photo of Councillor Trish Brady

Councillor Trish Brady

North Tyneside Council, Quadrant, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07581 368234

Work: trish.brady@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Northumberland
photo of Councillor Sean Brockbank

Councillor Sean Brockbank

North Tyneside Council, Quadrant, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07596 010027

Work: sean.brockbank@northtyneside.gov.uk

Conservative Monkseaton South
photo of Councillor Brian Burdis

Councillor Brian Burdis

North Tyneside Council, Quadrant, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07758 561048

Work: brian.burdis@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Valley
photo of Councillor Carole Burdis

Councillor Carole Burdis

North Tyneside Council, Quadrant, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07967 141047

Work: carole.burdis@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Valley
photo of Councillor Joanne Cassidy

Councillor Joanne Cassidy

North Tyneside Council, Quadrant, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07583 106011

Work: joanne.cassidy@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Weetslade
photo of Councillor Karen Clark

Councillor Karen Clark

North Tyneside Council, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, North Tyneside, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07583 043875

Work: karen.clark@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Longbenton
photo of Councillor Debbie Cox

Councillor Debbie Cox

North Tyneside Council, Quadrant, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY

Work: 0191 258 5843

Work mobile: 07812 982 503

Work: debbie.cox@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Collingwood
photo of Councillor Steve Cox

Councillor Steve Cox

21 Burwood Road, North Shields, NE29 8BX

Work: 0191 258 5843

Work mobile: 07779 240747

Work: steve.cox@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Collingwood
photo of Councillor Naomi Craven

Councillor Naomi Craven

North Tyneside Council, Quadrant, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07968 291352

Work: naomi.craven@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Monkseaton South
photo of Councillor Julie Cruddas

Councillor Julie Cruddas

North Tyneside Council, Quadrant, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07583 087353

Home mobile: 07852 457703

Work: julie.cruddas@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Battle Hill
photo of Councillor Eddie Darke

Councillor Eddie Darke

152 West Farm Avenue, Longbenton, NE12 8RX

Work mobile: 07814 778 678

Work: eddie.darke@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Longbenton
photo of Councillor Linda Darke

Councillor Linda Darke

North Tyneside Council, Quadrant, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY

Work: linda.darke@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Killingworth
photo of Councillor Cath Davis

Councillor Cath Davis

North Tyneside Council, Quadrant, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07583 153479

Home mobile: 07808 210572

Work: cath.davis@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Preston
photo of Councillor Sarah Day

Councillor Sarah Day

Quadrant, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07591 614341

Work: sarah.day@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Tynemouth
photo of Councillor Davey Drummond

Councillor Davey Drummond

33 Earsdon Road, West Monkseaton, Whitley Bay, NE25 9SS

Work mobile: 07583 036731

Work: davey.drummond@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Monkseaton South
photo of Councillor Peter Earley

Councillor Peter Earley

North Tyneside Council, Quadrant, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07583 106185

Work: peter.earley@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Benton
photo of Councillor Ray Glindon

Councillor Ray Glindon

2 Allendale Avenue, Wallsend, NE28 9NA

Home mobile: 07946 124229

Work: ray.glindon@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Camperdown
photo of Councillor Sandra Graham

Councillor Sandra Graham

North Tyneside Council, Quadrant, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07581 394951

Work: sandra.graham@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Whitley Bay
photo of Councillor Muriel Green

Councillor Muriel Green

North Tyneside Council, Quadrant, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07967 159056

Work: muriel.green@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Weetslade
photo of Councillor Margaret Hall

Councillor Margaret Hall

North Tyneside Council, Quadrant, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY

Work: margaret.hall@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Whitley Bay
photo of Councillor John Harrison

Councillor John Harrison

North Tyneside Council, Quadrant, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY

Work: John.Harrison@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Howdon
photo of Councillor Janet Hunter

Councillor Janet Hunter

North Tyneside Council, Quadrant, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07581 158 207

Work: janet.hunter@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Benton
photo of Councillor John Hunter

Councillor John Hunter

98 Tynemouth Road, Wallsend, NE28 0LQ

Work mobile: 07968 799641

Work: john.hunter@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Howdon
photo of Councillor Nigel Huscroft

Councillor Nigel Huscroft

North Tyneside Council, Quadrant, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07581 368241

Work: nigel.huscroft@northtyneside.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Northumberland
photo of Councillor Carl Johnson

Councillor Carl Johnson

North Tyneside Council, Quadrant, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07446 831153

Work: carl.johnson@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Battle Hill
photo of Councillor Joe Kirwin

Councillor Joe Kirwin

49 Cambridge Avenue, Whitley Bay, NE26 1BB

Work mobile: 07776 030055

Work: joe.kirwin@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Monkseaton North
photo of Councillor Karen Lee

Councillor Karen Lee

North Tyneside Council, Quadrant, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07812 983172

Work: karen.lee@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Cullercoats
photo of Councillor Frank Lott

Councillor Frank Lott

North Tyneside Council, Quadrant, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY

Work: 0191 263 9479

Work mobile: 07974 568197

Work: frank.lott@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Riverside
photo of Councillor Wendy Lott

Councillor Wendy Lott

North Tyneside Council, Quadrant, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY

Work: 0191 263 9479

Work mobile: 07583 133581

Work: wendy.lott@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Riverside
photo of Councillor Gary Madden

Councillor Gary Madden

North Tyneside Council, Quadrant, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07850 446385

Work: gary.madden@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Wallsend
photo of Councillor Maureen Madden

Councillor Maureen Madden

103 Park Road, Wallsend, NE28 7LP

Work mobile: 07855 461676

Work: maureen.madden@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Howdon
photo of Councillor Pam McIntyre

Councillor Pam McIntyre

58 Holywell Avenue, Whitley Bay, NE26 3AD

Work: 0191 253 7672

Work: pam.mcintyre@northtyneide.gov.uk

Conservative St Mary's
photo of Councillor Anthony McMullen

Councillor Anthony McMullen

North Tyneside Council, Quadrant, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07581 368207

Work: anthony.mcmullen@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Weetslade
photo of Councillor Les Miller

Councillor Les Miller

North Tyneside Council, Quadrant, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07583 087846

Work: les.miller@northtyneside.gov.uk

Conservative St Mary's
photo of Councillor Janice Mole

Councillor Janice Mole

North Tyneside Council, Quadrant, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 075213 16167

Work: janice.mole@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Camperdown
photo of Councillor Tommy Mulvenna

Councillor Tommy Mulvenna

53 Benton Road, West Allotment, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE27 0EP

Work: 0191 266 6212

Work: tommy.mulvenna@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Valley
photo of Councillor Andy Newman

Councillor Andy Newman

North Tyneside Council, Quadrant, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07583 036794

Work: andy.newman@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Northumberland
photo of Councillor John O'Shea

Councillor John O'Shea

North Tyneside Council, Quadrant, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07581 491727

Work: John.O'Shea@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Whitley Bay
photo of Councillor Pat Oliver

Councillor Pat Oliver

North Tyneside Council, Quadrant, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07581 368194

Work: pat.oliver@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Benton
photo of Councillor Kate Osborne

Councillor Kate Osborne

North Tyneside Council, Quadrant, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07583 080096

Work: kate.osborne@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Preston
photo of Councillor Erin Parker-Leonard

Councillor Erin Parker-Leonard

North Tyneside Council, Quadrant, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07583 087791

Work: erin.parkerleonard@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Killingworth
photo of Councillor Alan Percy

Councillor Alan Percy

North Tyneside Council, Quadrant, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07591 162275

Work: alan.percy@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Chirton
photo of Councillor Steven Phillips

Councillor Steven Phillips

North Tyneside Council, Quadrant, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07583 221690

Work: steven.phillips@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Battle Hill
photo of Councillor Bruce Pickard

Councillor Bruce Pickard

North Tyneside Council, Quadrant, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY

Work: 0191 643 5314

Work mobile: 07581 001970

Work: bruce.pickard@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Riverside
photo of Councillor Martin Rankin

Councillor Martin Rankin

North Tyneside Council, Quadrant, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07882 136 019

Work: martin.rankin@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Collingwood
photo of Councillor Paul Richardson

Councillor Paul Richardson

11 The Gardens, Whitley Bay, NE25 8BG

Work mobile: 07583 094008

Work: paul.richardson@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Monkseaton North
photo of Councillor Willie Samuel

Councillor Willie Samuel

North Tyneside Council, Quadrant, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07854 537665

Work: willie.samuel@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Cullercoats
photo of Councillor John Stirling

Councillor John Stirling

39 Lansdowne Terrace West, North Shields, NE29 0RZ

Work: 0191 257 6188

Work mobile: 07968 250896

Work: john.stirling@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Chirton
photo of Councillor Matthew Thirlaway

Councillor Matthew Thirlaway

North Tyneside Council, Quadrant, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07403 083159

Work: matthew.thirlaway@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Wallsend
photo of vacancy

vacancy

  Chirton
photo of Councillor Joan Walker

Councillor Joan Walker

28 Greenhaugh, West Moor, NE12 7WA

Work mobile: 07967 246540

Work: joan.walker@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Longbenton
photo of Councillor Judith Wallace

Councillor Judith Wallace

North Tyneside Council, Quadrant, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY

Work: judith.wallace@northtyneside.gov.uk

Conservative St Mary's
photo of Councillor Frances Weetman

Councillor Frances Weetman

North Tyneside Council, Quadrant, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07812 983171

Work: frances.weetman@northtyneside.gov.uk

Independent Tynemouth
photo of Councillor Matt Wilson

Councillor Matt Wilson

24 Cleveland Road, North Shields, NE29 0NG

Work mobile: 07583 087739

Work: matt.wilson@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Preston