Your Councillors by Ward

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor by Ward
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Julie Cruddas

Councillor Julie Cruddas

North Tyneside Council, Quadrant, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07852 457703

Work: julie.cruddas@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Battle Hill
photo of Councillor Carl Johnson

Councillor Carl Johnson

Deputy Mayor

North Tyneside Council, Quadrant, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07446 831153

Work: carl.johnson@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Battle Hill
photo of Councillor Steven Phillips

Councillor Steven Phillips

North Tyneside Council, Quadrant, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07583 221690

Work: steven.phillips@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Battle Hill
photo of Councillor Janet Hunter

Councillor Janet Hunter

North Tyneside Council, Quadrant, 16 Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07581 158 207

Work: janet.hunter@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Benton
photo of Councillor Josephine Mudzingwa

Councillor Josephine Mudzingwa

Quadrant, Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, West Allotment, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07581034747

Work: josephine.mudzingwa@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Benton
photo of Councillor Pat Oliver

Councillor Pat Oliver

North Tyneside Council Offices, Quadrant, 16 Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07581 368194

Work: pat.oliver@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Benton
photo of Councillor Peter Earley

Councillor Peter Earley

North Tyneside Council, Quadrant, 16 Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07581044088

Work: Peter.Earley@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Camperdown
photo of Councillor Lisa Ferasin

Councillor Lisa Ferasin

Quadrant, 16 Silverlink North, West Allotment, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07581034750

Work: lisa.ferasin@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Camperdown
photo of Councillor Tracy Hallway

Councillor Tracy Hallway

North Tyneside Council, Quadrant, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07973714855

Work: tracy.hallway@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Camperdown
photo of Councillor Hannah Johnson

Councillor Hannah Johnson

North Tyneside Council, Quadrant, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07411166907

Work: Hannah.johnson@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Chirton
photo of Councillor Rebecca O'Keefe

Councillor Rebecca O'Keefe

Quadrant, 16 Silverlink North, Cobalt Business park, West Allotment, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07984955488

Work: rebecca.okeefe@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Chirton
photo of Councillor Alan Percy

Councillor Alan Percy

North Tyneside Council, Quadrant, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07591 162275

Work: alan.percy@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Chirton
photo of Councillor Debbie Cox

Councillor Debbie Cox

North Tyneside Council, Quadrant, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07812 982 503

Work: debbie.cox@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Collingwood
photo of Councillor Martin Rankin

Councillor Martin Rankin

Cabinet Member for Finance and Resources

North Tyneside Council, Quadrant, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07882 136 019

Work: martin.rankin@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Collingwood
photo of Councillor Olly Scargill

Councillor Olly Scargill

Quadrant, Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, West Allotment, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07592031910

Work: olly.scargill@northtyneside.gov.uk

Conservative Collingwood
photo of Councillor Mrs Linda Arkley OBE

Councillor Mrs Linda Arkley OBE

North Tyneside Council, Quadrant, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07581008450

Work: linda.arkley@northtyneside.gov.uk

Conservative Cullercoats
photo of Councillor Ken Barrie

Councillor Ken Barrie

North Tyneside Council, Quadrant, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07583 088349

Work: ken.barrie@northtyneside.gov.uk

Conservative Cullercoats
photo of Councillor Willie Samuel

Councillor Willie Samuel

North Tyneside Council, Quadrant, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07854 537665

Work: willie.samuel@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Cullercoats
photo of Councillor John Harrison

Councillor John Harrison

North Tyneside Council, Quadrant, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07581 158152

Work: John.Harrison@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Howdon
photo of Councillor John Hunter

Councillor John Hunter

98 Tynemouth Road, Wallsend, NE28 0LQ

Work: 0191 263 6169

Home: 0191 263 6169

Work mobile: 07968 799641

Work: john.hunter@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Howdon
photo of Councillor Tricia Neira

Councillor Tricia Neira

Quadrant, Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, West Allotment, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07581034753

Work: tricia.neira@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Howdon
photo of Councillor Gary Bell

Councillor Gary Bell

63 Goatland Avenue, Longbenton, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE12 8HD

Work: 0191 266 7875

Work mobile: 07581 400017

Work: gary.bell@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Killingworth
photo of Councillor Val Jamieson

Councillor Val Jamieson

Quadrant, 16 Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, West Allotment, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07581034755

Work: val.jamieson@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Killingworth
photo of Councillor Erin Parker-Leonard

Councillor Erin Parker-Leonard

North Tyneside Council, Quadrant, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07583 087791

Work: erin.parkerleonard@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Killingworth
photo of Councillor Karen Clark

Councillor Karen Clark

Cabinet Member for Public Health and Wellbeing

North Tyneside Council, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, North Tyneside, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07583 043 875

Work: karen.clark@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Longbenton
photo of Councillor Eddie Darke

Councillor Eddie Darke

North Tyneside Council, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, North Tyneside, NE27 0BY

Work: 0191 270 9279

Work mobile: 07814 778 678

Work: eddie.darke@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Longbenton
photo of Councillor Joan Walker

Councillor Joan Walker

North Tyneside Council, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, North Tyneside, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07967 246540

Work: joan.walker@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Longbenton
photo of Councillor Joe Kirwin

Councillor Joe Kirwin

North Tyneside Council Offices, Quadrant, Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07776 030055

Work: joe.kirwin@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Monkseaton North
photo of Councillor Paul Richardson

Councillor Paul Richardson

Work mobile: 07583 094008

Work: paul.richardson@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Monkseaton North
photo of Councillor Jane Shaw

Councillor Jane Shaw

North Tynesdie Council Offices, Quadrant, 16 Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07581008453

Work: jane.shaw@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Monkseaton North
photo of Councillor Naomi Craven

Councillor Naomi Craven

North Tyneside Council, Quadrant, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07968 291352

Work: naomi.craven@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Monkseaton South
photo of Councillor Davey Drummond

Councillor Davey Drummond

33 Earsdon Road, Whitley Bay, NE25 9SS

Work mobile: 07583 036731

Work: davey.drummond@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Monkseaton South
photo of Councillor Martin Murphy

Councillor Martin Murphy

Quadrant, 16 Silverlink North, Coblat Business Park, West Allotment, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07581034756

Work: martin.murphy@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Monkseaton South
photo of Councillor Linda Bell

Councillor Linda Bell

North Tyneside Council, Quadrant, Cobalt Business Park, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07583 153523

Work: linda.bell@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Northumberland
photo of Councillor Jim Montague

Councillor Jim Montague

North Tyneside Council, Quadrant, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07581 008452

Work: jim.montague@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Northumberland
photo of Councillor Andy Newman

Councillor Andy Newman

North Tyneside Council, Quadrant, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07583 036794

Work: andy.newman@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Northumberland
photo of Councillor Liam Bones

Councillor Liam Bones

North Tyneside Council, Quadrant, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07479551092

Work: liam.bones@northtyneside.gov.uk

Conservative Preston
photo of Councillor Cath Davis

Councillor Cath Davis

North Tyneside Council, Quadrant, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07583 153479

Work: cath.davis@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Preston
photo of Councillor Matt Wilson

Councillor Matt Wilson

North Tyneside Council, Quadrant, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, North Tyneside, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07583 087739

Work: matt.wilson@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Preston
photo of Councillor Frank Lott

Councillor Frank Lott

North Tyneside Council, Quadrant, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07974 568197

Work: frank.lott@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Riverside
photo of Councillor Wendy Lott

Councillor Wendy Lott

North Tyneside Council, Quadrant, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07583 133581

Work: wendy.lott@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Riverside
photo of Councillor Bruce Pickard

Councillor Bruce Pickard

North Tyneside Council, Quadrant, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07581 001970

Work: bruce.pickard@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Riverside
photo of Councillor Pam McIntyre

Councillor Pam McIntyre

North Tyneside Council, Quadrant, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07702 095877

Work: pam.mcintyre@northtyneside.gov.uk

Conservative St Mary's
photo of Councillor Judith Wallace

Councillor Judith Wallace

North Tyneside Council, Quadrant, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY

Home mobile: 07804 184154

Work: judith.wallace@northtyneside.gov.uk

Conservative St Mary's
photo of Councillor George Westwater

Councillor George Westwater

North Tyneside Council, Quadrant, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07581008457

Work: george.westwater@northtyneside.gov.uk

Conservative St Mary's
photo of Councillor Lewis Bartoli

Councillor Lewis Bartoli

North Tyneside Council, Quadrant, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07880 501764

Work: lewis.bartoli@northtyneside.gov.uk

Conservative Tynemouth
photo of Councillor Sarah Day

Councillor Sarah Day

Quadrant, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07591 614341

Work: sarah.day@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Tynemouth
photo of Councillor Chris Johnston

Councillor Chris Johnston

North Tyneside Council, Quadrant, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07879 673035

Work: christopher.johnston@northtyneside.gov.uk

Conservative Tynemouth
photo of Councillor Brian Burdis

Councillor Brian Burdis

North Tyneside Council, Quadrant, 16 Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07758 561048

Work: brian.burdis@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Valley
photo of Councillor Carole Burdis

Councillor Carole Burdis

Cabinet Member for Community Safety and Public Protection

North Tyneside Council, Quadrant, 16 Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07967 141047

Work: carole.burdis@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Valley
photo of Councillor Tommy Mulvenna

Councillor Tommy Mulvenna

North Tyneside Council Offices, Quadrant, 16 Silverlink North, Cobalt Busniess Park, NE27 0BY

Work: 0191 266 6212

Work mobile: 07854497158

Work: tommy.mulvenna@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Valley
photo of Councillor Gary Madden

Councillor Gary Madden

North Tyneside Council, Quadrant, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07850 446385

Work: gary.madden@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Wallsend
photo of Councillor Louise Marshall

Councillor Louise Marshall

Quadrant, 16 Silverlink North, West Allotment, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07581 034761

Work: louise.marshall@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Wallsend
photo of Councillor Matthew Thirlaway

Councillor Matthew Thirlaway

North Tyneside Council, Quadrant, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07598232347

Work: matthew.thirlaway@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Wallsend
photo of Councillor Michelle Fox

Councillor Michelle Fox

Quadrant, 16 Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, West Allotment, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07581034763

Work: michelle.fox2@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Weetslade
photo of Councillor Muriel Green

Councillor Muriel Green

North Tyneside Council, Quadrant, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07967 159056

Work: muriel.green@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Weetslade
photo of Councillor Anthony McMullen

Councillor Anthony McMullen

Cabinet Member for Adult Social Care

North Tyneside Council, Quadrant, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07581 368207

Work: anthony.mcmullen@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Weetslade
photo of Councillor Sandra Graham

Councillor Sandra Graham

Cabinet Member for Environment

North Tyneside Council, Quadrant, 16 Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07581 394951

Work: sandra.graham@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Whitley Bay
photo of Councillor Margaret Hall

Councillor Margaret Hall

North Tyneside Council, Quadrant, 16 Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY

Work: margarethall881@gmail.com

Labour Whitley Bay
photo of Councillor John O'Shea

Councillor John O'Shea

North Tyneside Council Offices, Quadrant, 16 Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07581 491727

Work: John.O'Shea@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Whitley Bay