Your Councillors by Ward

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor by Ward
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Julie Cruddas

Councillor Julie Cruddas

North Tyneside Council, Quadrant, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07852 457703

Work: julie.cruddas@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Battle Hill
photo of Councillor Carl Johnson

Councillor Carl Johnson

Deputy Mayor

North Tyneside Council, Quadrant, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07446 831153

Work: carl.johnson@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Battle Hill
photo of Councillor Steven Phillips

Councillor Steven Phillips

Cabinet Member responsible for Education, Inclusion, Employment and Skills

North Tyneside Council, Quadrant, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07583 221690

Work: steven.phillips@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Battle Hill
photo of Councillor Janet Hunter

Councillor Janet Hunter

Cabinet Member responsible for Adult Social Care

North Tyneside Council, Quadrant, 16 Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07581 158207

Work: janet.hunter@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Benton
photo of Councillor Josephine Mudzingwa

Councillor Josephine Mudzingwa

Quadrant, Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, West Allotment, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07581 034747

Work: josephine.mudzingwa@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Benton
photo of Councillor Pat Oliver

Councillor Pat Oliver

North Tyneside Council Offices, Quadrant, 16 Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07581 368194

Work: pat.oliver@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Benton
photo of Councillor Steve Cox

Councillor Steve Cox

North Tyneside Council, Quadrant, 16 Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07581 057233

Work: steve.cox@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Camperdown
photo of Councillor Peter Earley

Councillor Peter Earley

North Tyneside Council, Quadrant, 16 Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07581 044088

Work: Peter.Earley@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Camperdown
photo of Councillor Tracy Hallway

Councillor Tracy Hallway

North Tyneside Council, Quadrant, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07973 714855

Work: tracy.hallway@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Camperdown
photo of Councillor Hannah Johnson

Councillor Hannah Johnson

Cabinet Member responsible for the Environment

North Tyneside Council, Quadrant, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07411 166907

Work: Hannah.johnson@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Chirton
photo of Councillor Rebecca O'Keefe

Councillor Rebecca O'Keefe

Quadrant, 16 Silverlink North, Cobalt Business park, West Allotment, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07984 955488

Work: rebecca.okeefe@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Chirton
photo of Councillor Matthew Thirlaway

Councillor Matthew Thirlaway

North Tyneside Council, Quadrant, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07598 232347

Work: matthew.thirlaway@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Chirton
photo of Councillor Debbie Cox

Councillor Debbie Cox

North Tyneside Council, Quadrant, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07812 982 503

Work: debbie.cox@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Collingwood
photo of Councillor John Johnsson

Councillor John Johnsson

5 Albion Road, North Shields, NE30 2RJ

Work mobile: 07834 986438

Work: john.johnsson@northtyneside.gov.uk

Conservative Collingwood
photo of Councillor Olly Scargill

Councillor Olly Scargill

5 Albion Road, North Shields, NE30 2RJ

Work mobile: 07592 031910

Work: olly.scargill@northtyneside.gov.uk

Conservative Collingwood
photo of Councillor Willie Samuel

Councillor Willie Samuel

North Tyneside Council, Quadrant, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07854 537665

Work: willie.samuel@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Cullercoats
photo of Councillor Andrew Spowart

Councillor Andrew Spowart

Quandrant, North Tyneside Council, 16 Silverlink North, Cobalt Busness Park, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07581 058144

Work: andrew.spowart@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Cullercoats
photo of Councillor John Harrison

Councillor John Harrison

Cabinet Member responsible for Housing

North Tyneside Council, Quadrant, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07581 158152

Work: John.Harrison@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Howdon
photo of Councillor John Hunter

Councillor John Hunter

98 Tynemouth Road, Wallsend, NE28 0LQ

Work: 0191 263 6169

Home: 0191 263 6169

Work mobile: 07968 799641

Work: john.hunter@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Howdon
photo of Councillor Tricia Neira

Councillor Tricia Neira

Quadrant, Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, West Allotment, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07581 034753

Work: tricia.neira@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Howdon
photo of Councillor Gary Bell

Councillor Gary Bell

63 Goatland Avenue, Longbenton, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE12 8HD

Work: 0191 266 7875

Work mobile: 07581 400017

Work: gary.bell@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Killingworth
photo of Councillor Val Jamieson

Councillor Val Jamieson

Quadrant, 16 Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, West Allotment, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07581 034755

Work: val.jamieson@northtyneside.gov.uk

Community Independent Killingworth
photo of Councillor Erin Parker-Leonard

Councillor Erin Parker-Leonard

North Tyneside Council, Quadrant, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07583 087791

Work: erin.parkerleonard@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Killingworth
photo of Councillor Karen Clark

Councillor Karen Clark

Cabinet Member responsible for Public Health and Wellbeing

North Tyneside Council, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, North Tyneside, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07792 341904

Work: karen.clark@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Longbenton
photo of Councillor Eddie Darke

Councillor Eddie Darke

North Tyneside Council, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, North Tyneside, NE27 0BY

Work: 0191 270 9279

Work mobile: 07814 778 678

Work: eddie.darke@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Longbenton
photo of Councillor Joan Walker

Councillor Joan Walker

North Tyneside Council, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, North Tyneside, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07967 246540

Work: joan.walker@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Longbenton
photo of Councillor Andy Holdsworth

Councillor Andy Holdsworth

North Tyneside Council, Quadrant, 16 Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07581 057231

Work: andy.holdsworth@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Monkseaton North
photo of Councillor Joe Kirwin

Councillor Joe Kirwin

North Tyneside Council Offices, Quadrant, Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07776 030055

Work: joe.kirwin@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Monkseaton North
photo of Councillor Jane Shaw

Councillor Jane Shaw

North Tynesdie Council Offices, Quadrant, 16 Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07581 008453

Work: jane.shaw@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Monkseaton North
photo of Councillor Naomi Craven

Councillor Naomi Craven

North Tyneside Council, Quadrant, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07968 291352

Work: naomi.craven@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Monkseaton South
photo of Councillor Davey Drummond

Councillor Davey Drummond

33 Earsdon Road, Whitley Bay, NE25 9SS

Work mobile: 07583 036731

Work: davey.drummond@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Monkseaton South
photo of Councillor Martin Murphy

Councillor Martin Murphy

Quadrant, 16 Silverlink North, Coblat Business Park, West Allotment, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07581 034756

Work: martin.murphy@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Monkseaton South
photo of Councillor Linda Bell

Councillor Linda Bell

North Tyneside Council, Quadrant, Cobalt Business Park, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07583 153523

Work: linda.bell@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Northumberland
photo of Councillor Jim Montague

Councillor Jim Montague

North Tyneside Council, Quadrant, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07581 008452

Work: jim.montague@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Northumberland
photo of Councillor Andy Newman

Councillor Andy Newman

North Tyneside Council, Quadrant, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07583 036794

Work: andy.newman@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Northumberland
photo of Councillor Liam Bones

Councillor Liam Bones

5 Albion Road, North Shields, NE30 2RJ

Work mobile: 07534 138047

Work: liam.bones@northtyneside.gov.uk

Conservative Preston
photo of Councillor Cath Davis

Councillor Cath Davis

North Tyneside Council, Quadrant, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07583 153479

Work: cath.davis@northtyneside.gov.uk

Community Independent Preston
photo of Councillor Matt Wilson

Councillor Matt Wilson

North Tyneside Council, Quadrant, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, North Tyneside, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07583 087739

Work: matt.wilson@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Preston
photo of Councillor Frank Lott

Councillor Frank Lott

North Tyneside Council, Quadrant, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07974 568197

Work: frank.lott@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Riverside
photo of Councillor Wendy Lott

Councillor Wendy Lott

North Tyneside Council, Quadrant, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07583 133581

Work: wendy.lott@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Riverside
photo of Councillor Bruce Pickard

Councillor Bruce Pickard

North Tyneside Council, Quadrant, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07581 001970

Work: bruce.pickard@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Riverside
photo of Councillor Ian McAlpine

Councillor Ian McAlpine

North Tyneside Council, Quadrant, 16 Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07976 205593

Work: ian.mcalpine@northtyneside.gov.uk

Conservative St Mary's
photo of Councillor Pam McIntyre

Councillor Pam McIntyre

North Tyneside Council, Quadrant, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07702 095877

Work: pam.mcintyre@northtyneside.gov.uk

Independent Group St Mary's
photo of Councillor Judith Wallace

Councillor Judith Wallace

North Tyneside Council, Quadrant, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY

Home mobile: 07804 184154

Work: judith.wallace@northtyneside.gov.uk

Independent Group St Mary's
photo of Councillor Lewis Bartoli

Councillor Lewis Bartoli

North Tyneside Council, Quadrant, Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07880 501764

Work: lewis.bartoli@northtyneside.gov.uk

Conservative Tynemouth
photo of Councillor Sarah Day

Councillor Sarah Day

Quadrant, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07591 614341

Labour Tynemouth
photo of Councillor Chris Johnston

Councillor Chris Johnston

6 Marshmount Avenue, Tynemouth, NE30 2QQ

Work mobile: 07879 673035

Work: christopher.johnston@northtyneside.gov.uk

Conservative Tynemouth
photo of Councillor Brian Burdis

Councillor Brian Burdis

North Tyneside Council, Quadrant, 16 Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07758 561048

Work: brian.burdis@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Valley
photo of Councillor Tommy Mulvenna

Councillor Tommy Mulvenna

North Tyneside Council Offices, Quadrant, 16 Silverlink North, Cobalt Busniess Park, NE27 0BY

Work: 0191 266 6212

Work mobile: 07854 497158

Work: tommy.mulvenna@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Valley
photo of Councillor Ian Grayson

Councillor Ian Grayson

North Tyneside Council, Quadrant, 16 Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07581 057224

Work: Ian.grayson@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Wallsend
photo of Councillor Gary Madden

Councillor Gary Madden

North Tyneside Council, Quadrant, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07850 446385

Work: gary.madden@northtyneside.gov.uk

Community Independent Wallsend
photo of Councillor Louise Marshall

Councillor Louise Marshall

Quadrant, 16 Silverlink North, West Allotment, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07581 034761

Work: louise.marshall@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Wallsend
photo of Councillor Sarah Burtenshaw

Councillor Sarah Burtenshaw

North Tyneside Council, Quadrant, 16 Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07581058143

Work: sarah.burtenshaw@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Weetslade
photo of Councillor Michelle Fox

Councillor Michelle Fox

Quadrant, 16 Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, West Allotment, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07581 034763

Work: michelle.fox2@northtyneside.gov.uk

Community Independent Weetslade
photo of Councillor Anthony McMullen

Councillor Anthony McMullen

Cabinet Member responsible for Finance and Resources

North Tyneside Council, Quadrant, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07581 368207

Work: anthony.mcmullen@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Weetslade
photo of Councillor Sandra Graham

Councillor Sandra Graham

Cabinet Member for Climate Emergency

North Tyneside Council, Quadrant, 16 Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07581 394951

Work: sandra.graham@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Whitley Bay
photo of Councillor Margaret Hall

Councillor Margaret Hall

North Tyneside Council, Quadrant, 16 Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07583 173890

Work: margaret.hall@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Whitley Bay
photo of Councillor John O'Shea

Councillor John O'Shea

North Tyneside Council Offices, Quadrant, 16 Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07581 491727

Work: John.O'Shea@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Whitley Bay