Your Councillors

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Tom Bailey

Councillor Tom Bailey

North Tyneside Council, Quadrant, 16 Silverlink North, Cobalt Business park, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07394837406

Work: tom.bailey@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Tynemouth
photo of Councillor Jay Bartoli

Councillor Jay Bartoli

North Tyneside Council, Quadrant, 16 Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07394837415

Work: jay.bartoli@northtyneside.gov.uk

Conservative New York and Murton
photo of Councillor Lewis Bartoli

Councillor Lewis Bartoli

North Tyneside Council, Quadrant, Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07880 501764

Work: lewis.bartoli@northtyneside.gov.uk

Conservative Tynemouth
photo of Councillor Louise Bell

Councillor Louise Bell

North Tyneside Council, Quadrant, 16 Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07394837448

Work: louise.bell@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Backworth and Holystone
photo of Councillor Linda Bell

Councillor Linda Bell

North Tyneside Council, Quadrant, 16 Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07583 153523

Work: linda.bell@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Howdon
photo of Councillor Liam Bones

Councillor Liam Bones

7 Regency Gardens, North Shields, NE29 0SX

Work mobile: 07534 138047

Work: liam.bones@northtyneside.gov.uk

Conservative Preston with Preston Grange
photo of Councillor Paul Bunyan

Councillor Paul Bunyan

North Tyneside Council, Quadrant, 16 Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07394837446

Work: paul.bunyan@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Killingworth
photo of Councillor Brian Burdis

Councillor Brian Burdis

North Tyneside Council, Quadrant, 16 Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07758 561048

Work: brian.burdis@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Shiremoor
photo of Councillor Sarah Burtenshaw

Councillor Sarah Burtenshaw

North Tyneside Council, Quadrant, 16 Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07581058143

Work: sarah.burtenshaw@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Weetslade
photo of Councillor Bryan Clark

Councillor Bryan Clark

North Tyneside Council, Quadrant, 16 Silverlink North, Coblat Business Park, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07394837412

Work: bryan.clark@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Killingworth
photo of Councillor Karen Clark

Councillor Karen Clark

Cabinet Member responsible for Public Health and Wellbeing

North Tyneside Council, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, North Tyneside, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07792 341904

Work: karen.clark@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Longbenton and Benton
photo of Councillor Steve Cox

Councillor Steve Cox

North Tyneside Council, Quadrant, 16 Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07581 057233

Work: steve.cox@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Camperdown
photo of Councillor Julie Cruddas

Councillor Julie Cruddas

North Tyneside Council, Quadrant, 16 Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07852 457703

Work: julie.cruddas@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Battle Hill
photo of Councillor Eddie Darke

Councillor Eddie Darke

North Tyneside Council, Quadrant, 16 Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07814 778 678

Work: eddie.darke@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Longbenton and Benton
photo of Councillor Linda Darke

Councillor Linda Darke

North Tyneside Council, Quadrant, 16 Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07394837416

Work: linda.darke@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Longbenton and Benton
photo of Councillor Julie Day

Councillor Julie Day

North Tyenside Council, Quadrant, 16 Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07394837419

Work: julie.day2@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Tynemouth
photo of Councillor Sarah Day

Councillor Sarah Day

North Tyneside Council, Quadrant, 16 Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07591 614341

Labour Monkseaton
photo of Councillor Davey Drummond

Councillor Davey Drummond

33 Earsdon Road, Whitley Bay, NE25 9SS

Work mobile: 07583 036731

Work: davey.drummond@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Monkseaton
photo of Councillor Peter Earley

Councillor Peter Earley

Cabinet Member responsible for Supporting and Protecting Children

North Tyneside Council, Quadrant, 16 Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07581 044088

Work: Peter.Earley@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Forest Hall
photo of Councillor Sandra Graham

Councillor Sandra Graham

Cabinet Member for Climate Emergency

North Tyneside Council, Quadrant, 16 Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07581 394951

Work: sandra.graham@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Whitley Bay North
photo of Councillor Charlie Gray

Councillor Charlie Gray

North Tyneside Council, Quadrant, 16 Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07394837410

Work: charlie.gray@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Wallsend Central
photo of Councillor Ian Grayson

Councillor Ian Grayson

North Tyneside Council, Quadrant, 16 Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07581 057224

Work: Ian.grayson@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Wallsend Central
photo of Councillor Tracy Hallway

Councillor Tracy Hallway

North Tyneside Council, Quadrant, 16 Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07973 714855

Work: tracy.hallway@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Camperdown
photo of Councillor John Harrison

Councillor John Harrison

Cabinet Member responsible for Housing

North Tyneside Council, Quadrant, 16 Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07581 158152

Work: John.Harrison@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Howdon
photo of Councillor Andy Holdsworth

Councillor Andy Holdsworth

North Tyneside Council, Quadrant, 16 Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07581 057231

Work: andy.holdsworth@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour St Mary's
photo of Councillor Janet Hunter

Councillor Janet Hunter

Cabinet Member responsible for Adult Social Care

North Tyneside Council, Quadrant, 16 Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07581 158207

Work: janet.hunter@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Forest Hall
photo of Councillor Nigel Huscroft

Councillor Nigel Huscroft

North Tyneside Council, Quadrant, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07394837447

Work: nigel.huscroft@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Backworth and Holystone
photo of Councillor Carl Johnson

Councillor Carl Johnson

Deputy Mayor

North Tyneside Council, Quadrant, 16 Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07446 831153

Work: carl.johnson@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Battle Hill
photo of Councillor Hannah Johnson

Councillor Hannah Johnson

Cabinet Member responsible for the Environment

North Tyneside Council, Quadrant, 16 Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07411 166907

Work: Hannah.johnson@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Chirton and Percy Main
photo of Councillor John Johnsson

Councillor John Johnsson

11 Benbrake Avenue, Preston Grange, North Shields, NE29 9EQ

Work mobile: 07834 986438

Work: john.johnsson@northtyneside.gov.uk

Conservative Preston with Preston Grange
photo of Councillor Joe Kirwin

Councillor Joe Kirwin

North Tyneside Council Offices, Quadrant, 16 Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07776 030055

Work: joe.kirwin@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Whitley Bay North
photo of Councillor David Lilly

Councillor David Lilly

North Tyneside Council, Quadrant, 16 Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07394837402

Work: david.lilly@northtyneside.gov.uk

Conservative Preston with Preston Grange
photo of Councillor Frank Lott

Councillor Frank Lott

North Tyneside Council, Quadrant, 16 Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07974 568197

Work: frank.lott@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour North Shields
photo of Councillor Wendy Lott

Councillor Wendy Lott

North Tyneside Council, Quadrant, 16 Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07583 133581

Work: wendy.lott@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour North Shields
photo of Councillor Louise Marshall

Councillor Louise Marshall

North Tyneside Council, Quadrant, 16 Silverlink North, Coblat Business Park, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07581 034761

Work: louise.marshall@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Wallsend Central
photo of Councillor Ian McAlpine

Councillor Ian McAlpine

North Tyneside Council, Quadrant, 16 Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07976 205593

Work: ian.mcalpine@northtyneside.gov.uk

Conservative St Mary's
photo of Councillor Claire McGinty

Councillor Claire McGinty

North Tyneside Council, Quadrant, 16 Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07394837443

Work: claire.mcginty@northtyneside.gov.uk

Conservative New York and Murton
photo of Councillor Anthony McMullen

Councillor Anthony McMullen

Cabinet Member responsible for Finance and Resources

North Tyneside Council, Quadrant, 16 Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07581 368207

Work: anthony.mcmullen@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Weetslade
photo of Councillor Liz McMullen

Councillor Liz McMullen

North Tynesdie Council, Quadrant, 16 Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07394837407

Work: liz,mcmullen@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Weetslade
photo of Councillor Jim Montague

Councillor Jim Montague

North Tyneside Council, Quadrant, 16 Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07581 008452

Work: jim.montague@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Wallsend North
photo of Councillor Josephine Mudzingwa

Councillor Josephine Mudzingwa

North Tyneside Council, Quadrant, 16 Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07581 034747

Work: josephine.mudzingwa@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour North Shields
photo of Councillor Tommy Mulvenna

Councillor Tommy Mulvenna

North Tyneside Council, Quadrant, 16 Silverlink North, Cobalt Busniess Park, NE27 0BY

Work: 0191 266 6212

Work mobile: 07854 497158

Work: tommy.mulvenna@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Shiremoor
photo of Councillor Martin Murphy

Councillor Martin Murphy

North Tyneside Council, Quadrant, 16 Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07581 034756

Work: martin.murphy@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Monkseaton
photo of Councillor Tricia Neira

Councillor Tricia Neira

North Tyneside Council, Quadrant, 16 Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07581 034753

Work: tricia.neira@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Wallsend North
photo of Councillor Andy Newman

Councillor Andy Newman

North Tyneside Council, Quadrant, 16 Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07583 036794

Work: andy.newman@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Wallsend North
photo of Councillor Kristin Nott

Councillor Kristin Nott

North Tyneside Council, Quadrant East, 16 Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07394837404

Work: kristin.nott@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Shiremoor
photo of Councillor Rebecca O'Keefe

Councillor Rebecca O'Keefe

North Tyneside Council, Quadrant, 16 Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07984 955488

Work: rebecca.okeefe@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Chirton and Percy Main
photo of Councillor John O'Shea

Councillor John O'Shea

North Tyneside Council, Quadrant, 16 Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07581 491727

Work: John.O'Shea@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Whitley Bay North
photo of Councillor Pat Oliver

Councillor Pat Oliver

North Tyneside Council, Quadrant, 16 Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07581 368194

Work: pat.oliver@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Killingworth
photo of Councillor Steven Phillips

Councillor Steven Phillips

Cabinet Member responsible for Education, Inclusion, Employment and Skills

North Tyneside Council, Quadrant, 16 Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07583 221690

Work: steven.phillips@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Battle Hill
photo of Councillor Bruce Pickard

Councillor Bruce Pickard

North Tyneside Council, Quadrant, 16 Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07581 001970

Work: bruce.pickard@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Chirton and Percy Main
photo of Councillor Willie Samuel

Councillor Willie Samuel

North Tyneside Council, Quadrant, 16 Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07854 537665

Work: willie.samuel@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Cullercoats and Whitley Bay South
photo of Councillor Olly Scargill

Councillor Olly Scargill

7 Regency Gardens, North Shields, NE29 0SX

Work mobile: 07592 031910

Work: olly.scargill@northtyneside.gov.uk

Conservative New York and Murton
photo of Councillor Joanne Sharp

Councillor Joanne Sharp

North Tyneside Council, Quadrant, 16 Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07394837445

Work: joanne.sharp@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Forest Hall
photo of Councillor Jane Shaw

Councillor Jane Shaw

North Tynesdie Council, Quadrant, 16 Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07581 008453

Work: jane.shaw@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Cullercoats and Whitley Bay South
photo of Councillor Andrew Spowart

Councillor Andrew Spowart

North Tyneside Council, Quadrantl, 16 Silverlink North, Cobalt Busness Park, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07581 058144

Work: andrew.spowart@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Cullercoats and Whitley Bay South
photo of Councillor Matthew Thirlaway

Councillor Matthew Thirlaway

North Tyneside Council, Quadrant, 16 Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07598 232347

Work: matthew.thirlaway@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Howdon
photo of Councillor Joan Walker

Councillor Joan Walker

North Tyneside Council, Quadrant, 16 Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07967 246540

Work: joan.walker@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Camperdown
photo of Councillor Judith Wallace

Councillor Judith Wallace

North Tyneside Council, Quadrant, 16 Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY

Home mobile: 07804 184154

Work: judith.wallace@northtyneside.gov.uk

Independent Group St Mary's
photo of Councillor James Webster

Councillor James Webster

North Tyneside Council, Quadrant, 16 Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY

Work mobile: 07394837405

Work: james.webster@northtyneside.gov.uk

Labour Backworth and Holystone